Junior Community Newsletter – 7.11.18

Kia ora whānau,

What amazing experiences we have been having whilst exploring the central city on Fridays this term. The children have taken on the challenge of walking and walking, as well as moving respectfully around town. A huge thank you to St Michael’s School for allowing us to use their hall as a base. Our parent helpers have also taken on the challenge of working with children in town which has a few stresses at times. We are most grateful for your help and support on these days. We are aware that by just having Fridays available for town this term that it excludes Friday working parents. Don’t worry – we’ll be in there five days a week in term 2 2019, so there will be plenty of opportunities for you to join in the fun then.

This term we still have plenty of other things going on. Please look down this list of dates and events.

Friday 9th November – Central City Day – it’s going to be a wet one!

– Flip Out Fundraiser 6-7pm – POSTPONED

Wednesday 14th November – HB Hawk to the Show

Friday 16th November – School closed – Show Day

Monday 19th November – LA Professional Development Day. Discovery Campus closed, supervision                                               available if necessary on Unlimited Campus. Please see email with link to                                               book this.

Wednesday 21st November – Tough Kids Challenge

Thursday 22nd November – HB Tuatara Sleepover/ trip to Halswell Quarry

Friday 23rd November – NO DAY IN TOWN. School on campus.

– Flip Out Fundraiser 6-7pm

Tuesday 27th November – CDHB Vision and Hearing Testing for New entrants 9-10am

Thursday 29th November – Athletics afternoon – beginning at 1pm

Friday 30th November – Central City Day

Friday 7th December – Final Central City Day

– COL at Haeata. Doors open at 6pm, starts 6.30pm

Tuesday 11th December – Garage Sale beginning at 2pm

Thursday 13th December – Clean up day

Friday 14th December – Last day of the year – Botanical Gardens Picnic – Look out for an email.

ngā mihi,

Nadine, Suze, Jean, Libby and Gina